Asian Folktales Book Set

More Views

Asian Folktales Book Set

Item #: NSP-5894 Grades: K-4

In stock

Add to Wish List Add to Compare


When students read these clever, hilarious, and instructive tales, they get an introduction to Asian traditions and culture. Includes tales from China, Japan, India, and Vietnam. (Titles include Two of Everything; The Khan's Daughter; The Seven Chinese Brothers; The Monkey & the Crocodile; Toad Is the Uncle of Heaven; The Story of Chopsticks; The Five Chinese Brothers; and The Emperor & the Kite.

Common Core standards covered:

Quick Overview

Set of 8

Additional Information

Item # NSP-5894
Grades K-4
Language English
Format Children's Books & Literature
Subject Social Studies
Beginning Reading
Countries & Cultures
Children's Literature
Theme Asia (Japan & China)
Catalog Themes Units A to Z

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.