Life Cycle of a Frog Paperback Book

More Views

Life Cycle of a Frog Paperback Book

Item #: CBT-06818 Grades: 3-8 by: Bobbie Kalman

In stock

Add to Wish List Add to Compare


Frogs begin their lives as tiny tadpoles living in water. As adults, they live both on land and in the water. The Life Cycle of a Frog details the changes in a frog at the four stages: egg, tadpole, froglet, and adult. Illustrations, photographs, and easy-to-read text explain:
• facts about how the frog breathes and eats at each stage
• differences in the metamorphosis of frogs in southern and northern climates
• dangers to frogs from pollution, pesticides, and destruction of habitat

Quick Overview

Paperback, 32 pages.

Additional Information

Item # CBT-06818
Grades 3-8
Reading Level RL: 5.0; GRL: N
Series Name Life Cycles of the Animal Kingdom
Language English
ISBN 0778706818
UPC 9780778706816
Author Name Bobbie Kalman
Publisher Crabtree
Format Children's Books & Literature
Subject Science & Health
Catalog Classroom Resources Grades 3-8
English/Spanish Resources
Themes Units A to Z

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.