Voices of Freedom Series Book Set

Voices of Freedom Series Book Set

National School Products


Grades: 3-10

Voices of Freedom explores important documents and speeches in the fight for freedom and civil rights for all Americans. Words and metaphors are explained in easy-to-read language section by section. Background information on these historic events is provided. Also presents an introduction to the idea of primary sources and our country's efforts to preserve its most precious documents. Accelerated Reader® titles, RL: 7.5-8.2. 
Voices of Freedom featured:
The Emancipation Proclamation; The Gettysburg Address; I Have a Dream; and John F. Kennedy's Inaugural Speech.

Set of 4 reinforced library bound books, 48 pages each.