Text Exemplars Grades 6-8 Stories

Text Exemplars Grades 6-8 Stories

National School Products

SKU: NSP-2515

Grade: 6-8

These texts exemplify the level of complexity and quality that the State Standards require all students in grades 6-8 to engage with.

Includes 10 stories:

  • The Adventures of Tom Sawyer
  • Black Ships Before Troy: The Story of the Iliad
  • The Dark is Rising
  • Dragonwings
  • Eleven (included in Woman Hollering Creek)
  • Little Women
  • The People Could Fly
  • Roll of Thunder, Hear My Cry
  • The Tale of the Mandarin Ducks
  • A Wrinkle in Time