Life Cycle of a Frog Paperback Book

Life Cycle of a Frog Paperback Book


SKU: CBT-06818

Grades: 3 - 6
Students read about the fascinating process of the life of a frog & explore its characteristics. Full-color photographs & illustrations, glossary, & index.

Accelerated Reader® titles, English RL: 5.0; Guided reading levels, English: J; Lexile level: NC910L. Paperback, 32 pages.

Frogs begin their lives as tiny tadpoles living in water. As adults, they live both on land and in the water. The Life Cycle of a Frog details the changes in a frog at the four stages: egg, tadpole, froglet, and adult. Illustrations, photographs, and easy-to-read text explain:
• facts about how the frog breathes and eats at each stage
• differences in the metamorphosis of frogs in southern and northern climates
• dangers to frogs from pollution, pesticides, and destruction of habitat