Rockin' Readers Value Book Set

Rockin' Readers Value Book Set

National School Products


Melody & Song Carry the Words Along!

The author of Chicka Chicka Boom Boom brings his rockinƒ?? style to this motivating series! Students listen to each story presented as a catchy song and as a narrated story. The repetition of melodies and the rhythm of song engage and support emergent and struggling students alike until they are reading on their own! Covers important topics like: Cultural Diversity, Getting Along, Money, Self-Esteem, Counting, and Home. Includes 42 books (6 each of 7 titles) plus a read-along audio CD and a free storage box. The 24-track CD includes both a narrated version and a musical version of each reader. Paperback books, 16 pages each.

Titles include:

  • Magical, Miracle Me
  • Anthills and Apartments
  • Counting Kittens
  • Grandmother's Garden
  • I Paint Blue
  • Baseball Cards & Piggy Banks
  • Electric Car

Common Core standards covered:
RF.K.3c, RF.1.3g, RF.2.3f, RL.K-2.10, RF.K.4, RF.1-3.4